NPL Areas Recognized for Safety Excellence

Six NPL areas recently received the the National Safety Council’s Occupational Excellence Achievement Award for 2016. This award recognizes those whose lost workday incidence rate is equal to or less than 50% of the Bureau of Labor Statistics rating for their industry classification during the calendar year. The following NPL areas earned this award:

  • Baltimore
  • Connecticut
  • Minnesota
  • Oregon
  • Pennsylvania
  • Washington